Re- Constitution of AP. State Consumer Protection Council

Consumer Affairs – Consumer Protection Act,1986-Re- Constitution of AP. State Consumer
Protection Council-Orders-Issued.

G.O.MS.No. 25 Dated: 19-12-2017

Read the following:
 1.Consumer Protection Act – 1986,
 2.GOMS NO 37, Consumer Affairs, Food & Civil Supplies (CSIII) Department, Dated: 30.08.2010
 3.GOMS NO 54 Consumer Affairs, Food & Civil Supplies (CSIII) Department, Dated, 15.11.2010.


      In the reference 3rd read above, orders were issued for reconstitution of Andhra Pradesh State Consumer Protection Council under the chairmanship of Hon’ble Minister for Consumer Affairs, Food & Civil Supplies and Legal Metrology with the composition of official, Non Official members, representatives of State Government, State utilities, Public Sector companies as detailed in Annexure to the said order.

2. Representatives from recognized Political parties, State Level Regional Consumer Voluntary Organizations, Consumer Experts having legal back ground, representatives from Federation of A.P, Chambers of Commerce & Industry(FAPCCI), Confederation of Indian Industry(CII), All India Manufacturers Organization (AIMCO) and A.P .Federation of Commerce & Trade (APFCT) were
called for and the same were received to be nominated as members of A.P State Consumer Protection Council.

3. The Government after careful examination, hereby order for reconstitution of the AP State Consumer Protection Council as in the Annexure appended to this order.

4. The term of all the above members shall be for three years from the date of issue of this order.

5. The Member Secretary of AP State Consumer Protection Council shall take further necessary action to convene the AP State Consumer Protection Council.


(GOMSNO:25, CA,F& CS (CSII(2) /Department 19.12.2017)

Composition of Members of A.P. State Consumer Protection Council
S.NO Name/Designation Membership
01 Minister for Civil Supplies, in-charge of Consumer Affairs in the State Government.

02. EX. Officio Prl. Secretary /Secy. To Government, Consumer Affairs, Food and Civil Supplies Department, Govt. of A.P.  Vice chairman

03 Non Official Members :
 3 (a) One Representative from recognized political party
CPI(M) - Sri. M. Balakasi Member
C.P.I. - Sri.P.J Chandra sekhar Rao Member
T.D.P. - Sri Boyapati. venkata ramana Member
Congress - Meesala Rajeswara Rao Member
YSR Congress - Sri Gadikota Srikanth Reddy Member
B.J.P - Sri. B.Chandra Sekhar Reddy Member

3(b) One representative of the Consumer Voluntary  Organization from each district
 (recommended by the District Collectors)
 (1)Kurnool District. Sri M.Nadeem Hussian, Kurnool. Member
(2) Krishna District Sri.Sykam Bhaskar Rao, Machilipatnam,Ksn Member
(3) Ananthapur District Sri.Suresh Kumar,Puttapatri,ATP Member
(4) East Godavari District Sri.Sunkara veerasekhar,Rajamundry Member
(5) Vizainagaram District Sri. Jillela Seetharam, VZNM Member
(6)Srikakulam District Sri .A. V Suresh, Heeramandal,SRKLM Member
(7) Nellore District Sri. V.Srinivasulu, Nellore Member
(8) Prakasam District. Sri M.Nageswara Rao,Ongole,PRKSM Member
(9) Kadapa District Sri E.Janardhana Rao,Kadapa Member
(10) West Godavari District Sri Bobbili Bangaraiah,Akividu,WG Member
(11) Guntur District Sri. Chadalavada Haribabu,Guntur Member
(12) Chittoor District Sri P.Raja Reddy, Thirupathi, CTR Member
(13)Visakhapatnam No nomination from Visakhapatnam Member

Representatives nominated by Govt.of India.
(14) Ex.Officio Member nominated by GOI Member
 (15) Ex.Officio Member nominated by GOI Member

3 (c ) : Three State level Regional CVO covering 5 Districts:
 1.Rayalaseema Region : Sri.Shaik Nabi Rasul,Anantapur Member
2.Uttarandrhra Region: Sri.Baadi Rammohan Rao, Srikakulam Member
3.Andhra region: Sri.Erram Anjireddy,Prakasam Member

3(d)Representative of Trade and Industry/Chamber of commerce
 (i)Sri.Gowra Srinivas, President
 The Federation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FTAPCCI),Federation House, Red Hills,P.B.No.14, Hyderabad. Member

 (ii) Sri. J.S.R.K Prasad, Chairman
 Confederation of Indian Industries(CII) , Vijayawada. Member

 (iii)All India Manufactures Organization (AIMO),A.P Hyderabad No nomination

 (iV) Sri.Potluri Bhaskara rao, General Secretary,
Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce & Industry Federation Member

3 (e) Three Consumer experts having legal background /worked in state Commission/Practiced in High Court for not less than 10 years
 1.Sri .Sunkara Rajendra Prasad, Vijayawada. Members

2.Smt T.Neeraja,professor, Guntur.
3. Smt. Jayalakshmi, Advocate, Vijayawada.

4 Official Members:
(a) (i) Representatives of Govt. of India nominated by GOI
 1.Nominee from Department of Consumer Affairs
 2.Representative of Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)/ National Test House(NTH)(from nearest office)
 3.Nominee from Department of Information
 (i) Chief Commercial Manager,South Central Railway,1st floor,Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad
 (ii)Chief General Manager,Tele communications or his reprentative Member
 (iii)Director, Doordarshan,Hyderabad or his representative Member
 (iV)Station Director,All India Radio,Hyderabad or his epresentative Member
 (V)Director,Bureau of Indian Standards,Hyderabad Member

(b) Representative of State Government :
 (i) Principal secretary, PR & RD Member
 (ii) Principal secretary, MA & UD Member
 (iii) Principal secretary, Higher Education Member
 (iv) Principal secretary, Home Member
 (v) Principal secretary, Agriculture Member
 (vi) Principal secretary, Medical & Health Member
 (vii) Principal secretary, Industries Member
 (viii) Principal secretary, Energy Member
 (ix) Secretary, Transport Member
 (x) Controller, Drugs Member
 (xi) Director, Institute of Preventive Medicine Member
 (xii) Commissioner of School Education Member
 (xiii) Commissioner of Commercial Taxes Member
 (xiv) Commissioner, I & PR Member
 (xv) Commissioner of Labour Member
 (xvi) Controller, Legal Metrology Member
 (xvii) Director ,Marketing & Inspection Member

(c) State Utilities
 (a)Engineer in Chief, RWS Member
 (b)Chief Engineer, Public Health Member
 (c) Managing Director, APSRTC Member
 (d)Managing Director, Central Power Distribution Company Member
 (e)Managing Director, AP Dairy Development Corporation Member
 (f) Managing Director, AP PO:FED Member
 (g)Managing Director, APSCSC Limited Member
 (h)Managing Director, HMW & SB Member

(d) Public Sector Oil Companies
 (a)Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited Member
 (b)Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited Member
 (c) Indian Oil Corporation Limited Member
 (d)Indo-Burma Petroleum Limited Member

5. Director of Civil Supplies & EX. Officio Addl.Secretary to Government , CA, F & CS Department Member Secretary


No comments

Powered by Blogger.