PM’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration

PM’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration
‘Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration’ are instituted to acknowledge, recognize and reward extraordinary and innovative work done by Districts/Organizations of the Central and State Governments. There shall be a maximum of 15 awards under the Priority Programme category and 2 awards under the Innovation category.

Following priority programmes have been identified for awards under the scheme.
1. Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY)
2. Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY)
3. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana (DDUGJY)
4. e – National Agriculture Market (e-NAM)
5. Standup India/ Startup India
In addition to the awards in Priority Programmes, awards shall be given to organizations of Central/State Government/District for innovations in Environment Conservation, Disaster Management, Water Conservation, Energy, Education and Health, Women and Child Centric Initiatives etc.
For the Prime Minister’s Awards 2017 (‘PM Awards’), an innovative and competitive methodology has been adopted for wider participation. Districts across the country and Central and State Government Organisations were motivated to compete under the scheme. The registration was enabled through an online web portal created by Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG). Applications were received from 1st January 2017 to 25th January 2017 through the online portal. There has been an overwhelming participation of Districts and State and Central Government organisations. 1,515 applications have been received from about 600 districts across States/ UTs under the Priority Programmes category. 830 applications have been received from organizations of Central/ State Government/District under the Innovation category. The applications received will be evaluated on a holistic basis by high level committees at three levels. Shortlisted candidates shall make presentations and citizen feedback will also be obtained through a call center. Spot studies will be conducted to verify implementation of the programme/ initiative. The awards will be presented on Civil Services Day 2017 to be organised by Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.

ACC Appointment

The Competent Authority has approved the assignment of additional charge of the post of Secretary, Inter-State Council Secretariat to Smt. Sanjeevani Kutty, IAS (MH:1983), Secretary (Border Management), Ministry of Home Affairs with immediate effect and until further orders. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.