Combined Geo-Scientist And Geologist Examination-2016

Combined Geo-Scientist And Geologist Examination-2016

            The Union Public Service Commission will be conducting the Combined Geo-Scientist and Geologist Examination-2016 from 13th May  to 15th May, 2016 at various Centres all over India. e-Admit Cards are available on the Commission’s website Candidates are advised to download and check the e-admit card carefully and bring discrepancy, if any, to the notice of the Commission immediately. Rejection letters citing the ground(s) for rejection have been dispatched and also put on the Union Public Service Commission website In case of any difficulty faced by the candidates in downloading e-Admit Card, they may contact the UPSC Facilitation Counter on Telephone Nos. 011-23385271, 011-23381125 and  011-23098543 on any working day between 10.00 AM to 5.00 PM. The candidates can also send Fax Message on Fax No. 011-23387310. No Admit Card will be sent by post.

Candidates are advised to check their e-mail in case they have sent any representation. The candidates are also advised to take a printout of

(i)         e-admit card and
(ii)        Important instructions to the candidates (which must be read carefully well in advance). In the past cases have been noticed where some candidates have faced difficulty in accessing the server at the last minute on account of server overload. To avoid the last minute rush candidates are advised to download their e-Admit Card early.

In case the photograph is not printed  clear /visible on the e-Admit Card, candidates are advised to carry 2 (two) photographs (one identical photograph for each session) along with proof of identity such as Identity Card, Voter Identity Card, Passport or Driving License etc. and printout of e-Admit Card at the venue of the Examination.


Mobile phones or any other communication devices are not allowed and the candidates bringing Mobile phone or any other communication devices or any banned item with them will not be allowed entry into the premises of the Examination Venues. Any infringement of these instruction shall entail disciplinary action including ban from future examination.


ACC Appointment
The Competent Authority has approved the assignment of additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs to Shri G.Narayana Raju, Secretary, Legislative Department vice Dr. P.K. Malhotra on his relinquishing the charge of the post on 20.4.2016,

The additional charge to Shri G.Narayana Raju, Secretary, Legislative Department has been assigned for a period of three months or till appointment of a regular incumbent or till further orders, whichever is earlier.


PM’s awards for excellence in Public Administration

Civil Services Day function on April 20-21, 2016

The Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will confer PM’s awards for excellence in Public Administration to civil servants on April 21, 2016. PM Awards for Excellence in Public Administration have been instituted with a view to acknowledge, recognize and reward the extraordinary and innovative work done by officers of the Central and State Governments for the welfare of common citizen.

The Civil Services Day function will be organised at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi on April 20- 21, 2016 by the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.

A new category of Excellence in implementing a Priority Programme which includes Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojna (PMJDY), Swachh Bharat Mission (Grameen), Swachh Vidyalaya and Soil Health Card Scheme has been added to the Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration.

The Union Minister of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhu will be the Chief Guest at the inaugural function on April 20, 2016. The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr. Jitendra Singh will preside over the function.

The inaugural session will be followed by eight panel discussions on the replication of PM awarded initiatives during last year and four priority programmes. These sessions will be chaired by Union Ministers/persons of eminence. Four sessions on subjects related to women empowerment, channelizing youth energies for Sports, time bound and efficient public service delivery system and the issues of clean and green energy for replication of PM awarded initiatives have been organized.
A total of ten districts will be awarded the Prime Minister’s Awards this year under the four Priority Programmes. These awards will be given in three Groups, - the first group consists of eight North-Eastern States and the three Hill States of Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir. The remaining 18 States constitute the second Group while the third Group comprises of the seven Union Territories. Eight awards will be given to the first and second Group under the four Priority Progammes and two awards will be given for Programmes - PMJDY and Swachh Vidyalaya for the third Group comprising seven Union Territories. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.